Voice Recognition

NDCL artists excel in Scholastic Art Competition

31 students win 36 awards
              NDCL artists excel in Scholastic Art Competition

           Just before Christmas, NDCL received word that 31 of our student-artists earned a total of 36 awards in the prestigious Scholastic Art and Writing Competition sponsored by the Cleveland Institute of Art.

NDCL artists won 11 Gold Key Awards—the competition's highest rating. Gold Key Award winners advance to national competition this spring.   

All award winners, their parents, and their teachers are invited to the Scholastic Art and Writing Awards Exhibition opening on January 15 at the Cleveland Institute of Art's Reinberger Gallery        

Our award-winning artists are the students of art teachers Mrs. Mary Ann Sedivy, Miss Claire Raack, and Mr. George Yaniga.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

Isabella Atkinson
                        Paige Bosworth
                        Abigail Bouton
                        Rachael Debevec
                        Alexis Hoinski
                        Elizabeth Keherly
                        Shelby Lane
                        Connor Patterson
                        Alexa Putinski
                        Jenna Thompson
                        Bridget Zimmerman
Sarah Boyle
                        Colleen Byrne
                        Ben Herczog
                        Isabella Holsman
                        Jackie Ina
                        Paige Kolacki
                        Reilly Mikin
                        Megan Palinski
                        Mikala Payne
                        Alyssa Reamsbottom
                        Mallory Sah
                        Jeanna Sukey (2 awards)
                        Jenna Thompson
                        Mia Tomei
                        Sophia Vitale

Brooke Begovic (2 awards)
                        Allison Currier
                        Raymond Ha
                        Madelyn Kish
                        Paige Kolacki
                        Joshua Landgraf
                        Meghan McGuigan
                        Mallory Sah

Print This Article
View text-based website